Episode 121 – 2018 Review

This week the geeks take a look back at the year 2018 and rehash the list they talked about on Episode 42 – 2018 Preview. They talk about the movies and TV shows they watched and some of the video games they played. The also review three pretty fantastic beers and mention a few things that weren’t on the list that they would recommend.

Beer
IN Beer: Hop River – Kolsch
OUT Beer: Founders – Canadian Breakfast Stout (CBS) 2018
Bonus Beer: Stone – WootStout 2018



Publish Date: 1/21/2019




Recent Episodes

A sneak peak at what we are doing on Patreon.com/drinkingeekout. For just $1 a month you will get multiple bonus episodes just like this one.

Pail and Kayla recap season 8, episode 1 of Game of Thrones. Pail also drinks an Evil Twin by Heretic Brewing and gives his most delicious food pairings to go along with it.



Publish Date: 4/17/2019


This week we are getting to know 2Toms Brewing. We talk about the name and the history of the brewery. We also talk a lot about the beer and their VIP program. Also throughout the episode we review a few beers.

Beer

Selleck (Other Tom Series)

Morn’n Yawn’n

BA Dark Necessity

BA Lost In the Dark



Publish Date: 4/14/2019


This week we are geeking out about Indiana City Brewery located near downtown Indianapolis, IN. We talk a lot about the origins of the brewery as well as the history of the building in which they are located. We also drink four Indiana City beers and review them for your enjoyment. And we have our first ever ‘party fowl’ courtesy of Pail.

Beer
Tribute
Direwolf Diner
Cauldron Contents
Chupacabra



Publish Date: 4/7/2019


For our fifth week in Marvel March we discuss the Marvel Villains and rank them by their purpose, power and popularity. we rave about the backstory, the plot and characters and decide where we think they lie within the marvel cinematic universe. We also continue with our Guinness mixes! As a reminder we review a few mixes that we had to create and rank them in 2 categories. Which one tasted the best, obviously, and which one had the best name. See which one was our favorite!

Beer

Guinness Mix #1 – Dark Night of the Living Dead

Guinness Mix #2 – Make Ireland Juicy Again

Guinness Mix #2 – Black & Blue Gose-nness



Publish Date: 3/31/2019


For our fourth week in Marvel March we discuss the movie Captain Marvel. We rave about the backstory, the plot and characters and even mention the mid/post credit scenes. WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD! We are also doing something new with the beers! we review a few mixes that we had to create and rank them in 2 categories. Which one tasted the best, obviously, and which one had the best name. See which one was our favorite!

Beer

Guinness Mix #1 – PB&G

Guinness Mix #2 – All Cream No Sugar



Publish Date: 3/24/2019


For our third week in Marvel March we are listening to the music of Marvel. We have every them from Iron Man 1 to Captain Marvel and we are going to talk about them. Relive every film in the MCU through the magic of music. Which theme is your favorite? We also review a couple beers along the way.

Beer

IN Beer: TaxMan – Frozen Assets

OUT Beer: New Holland – Tangerine Space Machine



Publish Date: 3/17/2019


This week we are continuing Marvel March by talking about the movie Ant-man and the Wasp. We talk about the plot and the cast. We also give some background information from the comics and since Pail couldn’t make it AGAIN to the record we share a brief review of the movie that he wrote. Also a couple of beers are consumed and reviewed.

Beer
IN Beer: Centerpoint Brewing – (Blood) Orange
OUT Beer: Bell’s Brewery – Hopslam (2019)



Publish Date: 3/10/2019


This week we are kicking off Marvel March by talking about Punisher Season 2. We talk about the plot and the cast. We also give some background information from the comics and since Pail couldn’t make it to the record we share a brief review of the show that he wrote. Also a couple of beers are consumed and reviewed.

Beer
IN Beer: Three Floyds – Robert the Bruce
OUT Beer: Rhinegeist – Squirrel



Publish Date: 3/3/2019


The Show

They are four guys from Indiana that love to drink beer and geek out. Each week they discuss some geeky topic and review a few beers. They typically drink one “IN” beer (a beer from Indiana) and one “OUT” beer (a beer from somewhere else). They also sample a “Strange Brew” to try to guess what it is and decide if they will keep it “IN” the fridge or pour it “OUT.” And as if that isn’t enough they even do “Lite” episodes from time to time where one or two of the guys can really GeekOUT on a topic.

Subscribe

           

Follow Us

                   

Support Us