Frank Reviews: 1988 Royal Rumble

After 2 years of talking about it, Frank Reviews is live. Each episode we make Frank sit through one year's Royal Rumble match from WWE. We're starting with the very first one and going in order. So, fire up your streaming devices and watch along as Frank Reviews the 1988 Royal Rumble match.

Publish Date: 2/3/2021




Recent Episodes
We continue to make Frank sit through the Royal Rumble matches, year by year, in order. This time we transport ourselves all the way back to the Royal Rumble of 1989...another match just loaded with kicks and punches. We're cracking open a beer from Bolero Snort Brewing and sitting back as Frank Reviews.

Publish Date: 4/3/2021


For the last stop in the impromptu sour series, the Guerrillas stay home in NJ for some smoothie style sours. 2 from Magnify Brewing and 2 from Bolero Snort Brewing. The smooth lineup consists of: Magnify Brewing Relationship Status, Bolero Snort Brewing Moothie Party, Magnify Brewing Berry Flex, Bolero Snort Brewing Super Mooths. Time to get hit by these smoothie criminals and get that medicine in you!

Publish Date: 3/11/2021


The Guerrillas continue with their sour series with a stop in Berlin, Maryland and Burley Oak Brewing Company. This episode focuses on fruited sour with a "jream" of a lineup: Cherry Cobbler Jream, Coquito Jream, Apple Pie Jream, Cranberry Plum Jream. Grab a copy of Word Up magazine and get that medicine in you!

Publish Date: 12/23/2020


Frank and Doug threw together an impromptu episode in honor of the candies of Halloween....Warheads in this case. They discuss candy, costumes, and scary movies while slugging down a sour nightmare of a lineup from Artisanal Brew Works. All four beers are from their sour lineup inspired by warheads candy. Flavors include: Lemon, Green Apple, Black Cherry, Blue Raspberry. Happy Halloween and Get That Medicine in You!

Publish Date: 11/1/2020


It's a second round of Treehouse Brewing...this time with a Country flair. Frank and Doug welcome Elizabeth, the creator and CEO of Country Fusion, sitting in for Christian. Elizabeth talks fitness, country line dancing, and tying those two worlds together. All while enjoying a line dance of Treehouse beers including: Outlier K├Âlsch, Dreamer Hefeweizen, Tornado Pale Ale, Summer Double IPA. Grab your cowboy boots and get that medicine in you!

Publish Date: 9/13/2020


LIVE.....to tape from the new gOb Bunker, it's GoB Radio! After social distancing for a couple of months, the Guerrillas of Booze are reunited and it feels...ok. We decided to stay in-state on this episode. We are shining a spotlight on South Jersey with this lineup: Icarus Brewing Pound of Mosaic Feathers, Carton Brewing Frusta, Ship Bottom Brewery The Shack, Red Tank Brewing Hazy Cosmic Jive. When you're finished here, be sure to jump over to WGoB Network on YouTube for this episode's Bad Beer of the Night. Get that medicine in you.

Publish Date: 6/30/2020


GoB Radio steps back into a time when the world still made sense to bring you this episode. Recorded a few weeks ago, we talk about a recent trip to Conneticut breweries with our good friend Ed from W.E.Eat. We also try two beers from Conn. breweries and two non-Conn. beers bought from a Conn. distributer/brewer called Twelve Percent Beer Project. Beers we dive into include: Beer'd Brewing and Pipeworks Dogs vs Shinobi, Outer Light Brewing Juicy Bull$#!T, Stillwater Artisanal and Tired Hands Smoking Buddies, Dugges Brewing Bubble Gummy. Stay inside, stay home, stay healthy, and let's virtually drink!

Publish Date: 3/30/2020


The Show

WGoB Network is the audio/video home of the Guerrillas of Booze. The GoB are a group from New Jersey who like to explore beer and liquor and talk about it....at length. Current shows include, our review show: GoB Radio and our educational show: The Booze Tutor, as well as a beer and combat sports focused show: Frank Reviews. WGoB Network - Get that medicine in you!

Subscribe

           

Follow Us